Fall property taxes are due November 10


The Bartholomew County Treasurer’s Office announces that fall property taxes are due on November 10.

The treasurer’s office is now open for tax payments and other business transactions between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Signs have been placed in the government building on the first floor directing people to the treasurer’s office.

To pay the fall taxes:

  • By Mail: Send payment to Bartholomew County Treasurer, PO Box 1986, Columbus, IN, 47202 (postmark due by November 10).
  • Drop Box: Located in the Government Office Building, 440 Third Street, with an additional drop box at the back entrance.
  • Banks: Several local banks will accept payments before November 10, including Centra Credit Union, First Financial Bank, Jackson County Bank, Horizon Bank, and German American.
  • Online or Phone Banking: Pay by credit or debit card or electronic check at bartholomew.in.gov. PayPal and Venmo payments are accepted through the County’s online cloud service. Venmo is only available on mobile device. Pay by phone, 833-398-6729, jurisdiction code 2506 or 844-278-9126. Convenience fees are charged for online and telephone payments.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.